Call us
Book Online

or call
01297 442010

Guest Star Rating
4.7917 5
24 Reviews
"Spectacular, total by the beach heaven." Elle magazine
"Mix of modern and traditional, that gets the little things right" Observer
"Everything you'd hope for from a weekend hotel; elegant without being over-formal... we had an excellent meal at the Alexandra." Times Travel
TripAdvisor Reviews
Green Leaders

Review

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Perfect Wedding at the Alex.

Jun 13, 2016 by Gerrit and Jill Lemmens

We held our wedding at the Alex. over the late May Bank Holiday 2016 we could not have chosen a more idyllic location. However what really made our day were the fantastic staff who could not have been more helpful if they tried.We made a weekend of it and thoughout that time we were made to feel extra special. The food was outstanding many of our guests commented that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding (thank you Mike the Chef!). We had the most relaxed romantic time ever, it felt like home for those few days. Thank you to Fiona for her calm approach to what developed into a very chilled wedding. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back to stay, wonderful!With huge thanks again to all.


Not as expected

May 02, 2016 by Anonymous

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, the staff were brilliant nothing was too much for them. But it is very nosy the floors creak at one point i thought that the guests above us were going to crash through the ceiling. The food is over rated, and io thought the manager Carlos was a bit arrogant,


Cream tea

Apr 21, 2016 by Alison Ayshford-harris

I was lucky enough to win a cream tea voucher that you had kindly donated to a McMillan coffee morning. We had a wonderful time the scones were delicious, we will definetly come again. Thank you so much.


Sheer bliss

Dec 06, 2015 by Pam Norris

We stayed in June 2015 for 4 nights in a fabulous Poulett room. The staff are wonderful in every way, the room was fantastic with the BEST view, and the food was tremendous. You MUST have an afternoon tea!!! Wowzer! We are going again asap.


A little Gem

Oct 19, 2015 by Julie Watkins

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Alexandra. The service was exceptional, a big thank you to Carlos, Mark, Nic, Juan and the girls on reception in particular who all made every effect to make our stay perfect. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent service, food and ambience with stunning views. Thank you for exceeding our expectations. Highly recommended.


Perfect Cream Tea

Oct 15, 2015 by Jane Taylor

After a long day walking around the beautiful Lyme Regis countryside and coastline my friend and I were ready for a cream tea. How perfect sitting on the lawn of the Alexandra Hotel. Perfect refreshments, perfect view, perfect service. Thoroughly recommended to all discerning travellers!


An unforgettable wedding

Sep 23, 2015 by Falk&Lucy

Me and my wife Lucy wanted to say thank you to the team of the Alexandra Hotel. They have all been very caring, friendly and welcoming for our wedding celebration. The food was delicious. The decoration and surrounding made all guests impressed and the views are simply stunning. Special thanks to Fiona who made the wedding just seemless. We can highly recommend the Alexandra Hotel for special occassions. Thanks Lucy and Falk


Anniversary

Sep 15, 2015 by Terence Field

What a lovely hotel .. The restaurant is excellent and food quality superb. We took our dog which they made very welcome .. Views from the well kept garden delightful ..the team try hard to make Your stay specialist


A perfect Wedding

Jul 28, 2015 by Claire Clayton

Perfection....
Thank you so much for making our wedding so perfect from start to finish. The hotel is beautiful, the views amazing, food fantastic, staff so helpful.
Fiona " it was everything I ever hoped it would be, so Thank you"
Would highly recommended getting married at The Alexandra
xx


PERFECT IN EVERY WAY

Jun 04, 2015 by Rosie Farrant

A perfect one night (sadly) stay in a beautiful hotel set amongst stunning gardens and perfect to take in Lyme beaches and cob from the elevated position. The Hotel Alexandra surpassed all of our expectations from the view from our room, wonderful bed linen and the fluffiest towels ever to lunch on the lawn in relaxing chairs to the staff who could not have been more helpful and an excellent evening meal. A bonus too was to be able to park. One of our best hotels ever and we cannot wait to come back.


Alexandra Hotel and Restaurant 01297 442010 Pound Street Lyme Regis Hampshire, DT7 3HZ United Kingdom 4.8 5.0 24 24 We held our wedding at the Alex. over the late May Bank Holiday 2016 we could not have chosen a more idyllic location. However what really made our day were the fantastic staff who
Page:
123