book now on
01297 442010

Book
Guest Star Rating
4.8333 5
12 Reviews
"Spectacular, total by the beach heaven." Elle magazine
"Mix of modern and traditional, that gets the little things right" Observer
"Everything you'd hope for from a weekend hotel; elegant without being over-formal... we had an excellent meal at the Alexandra." Times Travel
TripAdvisor Reviews
Green Leaders

Review

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Lunch

May 13, 2015 by Laurence Havers

I have been lunching for years. Standards of service, wine and ambiance never seem to drop. Superb food presentation, a real treat of an experience. Thank you so much.


Anonymous

May 06, 2015 by Anonymous

Enjoyed afternoon tea on Bank Holiday for a family birthday celebration.
The staff could not have been more welcoming, attentive and courteous. We were seated in the restaurant due to size of party, and surroundings were very clean and comfortable. Special diets were catered for without any difficulty too. Due to prior arrangement, we were also allowed to bring in a birthday cake without any problems either. We found the whole experience most enjoyable and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Thank you so much to all those involved.


Delightful discovery

Apr 18, 2015 by Mrs Armstrong

Just returned from our first visit...just simply,absolutely
perfect.Couldnt fault one thing! hotel beautifully decorated! lovely atmosphere,fabulous friendly staff. Superb food, even breakfast was a treat.. Room super, king size bed, large fluffy towels..sat this morning in bed watching the sunrise and the Dolphins in the bay.!
Thanks so much. We will return loads more times


My View

Feb 24, 2015 by June Cooke

I have submitted one review already, when I returned from your hotel a few days ago. It did not appear on your site, so I presume it did not sound glowing enough. I don't know why because our stay was perfect. Thank you.


What a Winner

Feb 22, 2015 by June Cooke

Just come back from a spontaneous, unknown [to us] hotel, the Alexandra, Lyme Regis. Never written a review before for anywhere. This was an excellent stay in every way. One dinner, bed and breakfast to meet Valentine's, next birthday and 40th wedding anniversary all in one. Splendid! Worth every penny. Very accomodating staff, lovely food, setting beautiful. Thank you.


Events

Nov 05, 2014 by joan Cool

I have had some very happy times at the Alex her's hoping I win the prize


“great meal in a perfect setting”

Aug 20, 2014 by Mr&Mrs

We dined at the alexandra hotel for a romantic meal. we arrived early and was offered to sit in the hotel lounge with a drink. a very comfortable room with a view over the bay.

We were seated in the conservatory which also had beautiful views of the bay and the well kept gardens.
the food arrived and was well presented and the tastes were delicious.

The staff were very friendly and professional.


Spot on!

Aug 20, 2014 by Anonymous

Just enjoyed a 2 night stay at Hotel Alexandra and feeling very happy.

We arrived on Thursday afternoon to enjoy a lovely afternoon tea on the lawn. Staff were very informative and accommodating to all our requests. Our room was very comfortable, clean and all staff very welcoming. Enjoyed a fabulous dinner Thursday night with good wine at a reasonable price.

Despite us wishing to move to conservatory as restaurant really warm during sunny day and evening, it was no trouble at all for us to move to a cooler spot after we had ordered.

Even a late drink on the decking overlooking the Cobb was no trouble. Following day we probably had the best cooked breakfast in a long time. Service again was spot on. Had dinner at River Cottage booked Friday night so were given directions, a key, and the night porters number for our late return.

I even left my phone charger in the room when I left this morning which the hotel called me to confirm was in the post to me already. Not a cheap hotel to stay in of course, but if you value good service, food and location, and happy to pay for it, you won't be disappointed.

Wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return soon.


Amazing location

Aug 18, 2014 by Mrs Clarke

Food was really excellent. Fridge in room? Though excellence of service really means not needed. Bathroom in room 19 was a tad small. Views and location amazing. We had a really lovely visit to the Alexandra and Lyme. Thanks to you all for your friendliness and excellent service. I shall be back to collect Inca anytime the manager wants to re home her!


enjoyed stay

Aug 18, 2014 by Mr Savage

We've really enjoyed our stay. Hadn’t expected to eat in restaurant every evening, but menus so good we did!


Alexandra Hotel and Restaurant 01297 442010 Pound Street Lyme Regis Hampshire, DT7 3HZ United Kingdom 4.8 5.0 12 12 I have been lunching for years. Standards of service, wine and ambiance never seem to drop. Superb food presentation, a real treat of an experience. Thank you so much.
Page:
12