Book Online

or call
01297 442010

Guest Star Rating
4.8500 5
20 Reviews
"Spectacular, total by the beach heaven." Elle magazine
"Mix of modern and traditional, that gets the little things right" Observer
"Everything you'd hope for from a weekend hotel; elegant without being over-formal... we had an excellent meal at the Alexandra." Times Travel
TripAdvisor Reviews
Green Leaders


Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

A little Gem

Oct 19, 2015 by Julie Watkins

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Alexandra. The service was exceptional, a big thank you to Carlos, Mark, Nic, Juan and the girls on reception in particular who all made every effect to make our stay perfect. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent service, food and ambience with stunning views. Thank you for exceeding our expectations. Highly recommended.

Perfect Cream Tea

Oct 15, 2015 by Jane Taylor

After a long day walking around the beautiful Lyme Regis countryside and coastline my friend and I were ready for a cream tea. How perfect sitting on the lawn of the Alexandra Hotel. Perfect refreshments, perfect view, perfect service. Thoroughly recommended to all discerning travellers!

An unforgettable wedding

Sep 23, 2015 by Falk&Lucy

Me and my wife Lucy wanted to say thank you to the team of the Alexandra Hotel. They have all been very caring, friendly and welcoming for our wedding celebration. The food was delicious. The decoration and surrounding made all guests impressed and the views are simply stunning. Special thanks to Fiona who made the wedding just seemless. We can highly recommend the Alexandra Hotel for special occassions. Thanks Lucy and Falk


Sep 15, 2015 by Terence Field

What a lovely hotel .. The restaurant is excellent and food quality superb. We took our dog which they made very welcome .. Views from the well kept garden delightful ..the team try hard to make Your stay specialist

A perfect Wedding

Jul 28, 2015 by Claire Clayton

Thank you so much for making our wedding so perfect from start to finish. The hotel is beautiful, the views amazing, food fantastic, staff so helpful.
Fiona " it was everything I ever hoped it would be, so Thank you"
Would highly recommended getting married at The Alexandra


Jun 04, 2015 by Rosie Farrant

A perfect one night (sadly) stay in a beautiful hotel set amongst stunning gardens and perfect to take in Lyme beaches and cob from the elevated position. The Hotel Alexandra surpassed all of our expectations from the view from our room, wonderful bed linen and the fluffiest towels ever to lunch on the lawn in relaxing chairs to the staff who could not have been more helpful and an excellent evening meal. A bonus too was to be able to park. One of our best hotels ever and we cannot wait to come back.

Ban Mobile Phones in the Restaurant

May 26, 2015 by Julia Wilson

24th May 2015 evening meal booked for my Birthday, to be ruined by a family of 3, who, for the whole evening were using there phones.
The food was excellent but for a fine dining restaurant the use of gadgets should be banned.
I'm a professional business woman but for 2 hours of my life on a Sunday evening I can forgo the use of my phone.
I strongly suggest the management ban people sitting at the table with an electronic gadget?


May 13, 2015 by Laurence Havers

I have been lunching for years. Standards of service, wine and ambiance never seem to drop. Superb food presentation, a real treat of an experience. Thank you so much.


May 06, 2015 by Anonymous

Enjoyed afternoon tea on Bank Holiday for a family birthday celebration.
The staff could not have been more welcoming, attentive and courteous. We were seated in the restaurant due to size of party, and surroundings were very clean and comfortable. Special diets were catered for without any difficulty too. Due to prior arrangement, we were also allowed to bring in a birthday cake without any problems either. We found the whole experience most enjoyable and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Thank you so much to all those involved.

Delightful discovery

Apr 18, 2015 by Mrs Armstrong

Just returned from our first visit...just simply,absolutely
perfect.Couldnt fault one thing! hotel beautifully decorated! lovely atmosphere,fabulous friendly staff. Superb food, even breakfast was a treat.. Room super, king size bed, large fluffy towels..sat this morning in bed watching the sunrise and the Dolphins in the bay.!
Thanks so much. We will return loads more times

Alexandra Hotel and Restaurant 01297 442010 Pound Street Lyme Regis Hampshire, DT7 3HZ United Kingdom 4.9 5.0 20 20 We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Alexandra. The service was exceptional, a big thank you to Carlos, Mark, Nic, Juan and the girls on reception in particular wh