Book Online

or call
01297 442010

Guest Star Rating
4.8750 5
16 Reviews
"Spectacular, total by the beach heaven." Elle magazine
"Mix of modern and traditional, that gets the little things right" Observer
"Everything you'd hope for from a weekend hotel; elegant without being over-formal... we had an excellent meal at the Alexandra." Times Travel
TripAdvisor Reviews
Green Leaders

Review

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

A perfect Wedding

Jul 28, 2015 by Claire Clayton

Perfection....
Thank you so much for making our wedding so perfect from start to finish. The hotel is beautiful, the views amazing, food fantastic, staff so helpful.
Fiona " it was everything I ever hoped it would be, so Thank you"
Would highly recommended getting married at The Alexandra
xx


PERFECT IN EVERY WAY

Jun 04, 2015 by Rosie Farrant

A perfect one night (sadly) stay in a beautiful hotel set amongst stunning gardens and perfect to take in Lyme beaches and cob from the elevated position. The Hotel Alexandra surpassed all of our expectations from the view from our room, wonderful bed linen and the fluffiest towels ever to lunch on the lawn in relaxing chairs to the staff who could not have been more helpful and an excellent evening meal. A bonus too was to be able to park. One of our best hotels ever and we cannot wait to come back.


Ban Mobile Phones in the Restaurant

May 26, 2015 by Julia Wilson

24th May 2015 evening meal booked for my Birthday, to be ruined by a family of 3, who, for the whole evening were using there phones.
The food was excellent but for a fine dining restaurant the use of gadgets should be banned.
I'm a professional business woman but for 2 hours of my life on a Sunday evening I can forgo the use of my phone.
I strongly suggest the management ban people sitting at the table with an electronic gadget?


Lunch

May 13, 2015 by Laurence Havers

I have been lunching for years. Standards of service, wine and ambiance never seem to drop. Superb food presentation, a real treat of an experience. Thank you so much.


Anonymous

May 06, 2015 by Anonymous

Enjoyed afternoon tea on Bank Holiday for a family birthday celebration.
The staff could not have been more welcoming, attentive and courteous. We were seated in the restaurant due to size of party, and surroundings were very clean and comfortable. Special diets were catered for without any difficulty too. Due to prior arrangement, we were also allowed to bring in a birthday cake without any problems either. We found the whole experience most enjoyable and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Thank you so much to all those involved.


Delightful discovery

Apr 18, 2015 by Mrs Armstrong

Just returned from our first visit...just simply,absolutely
perfect.Couldnt fault one thing! hotel beautifully decorated! lovely atmosphere,fabulous friendly staff. Superb food, even breakfast was a treat.. Room super, king size bed, large fluffy towels..sat this morning in bed watching the sunrise and the Dolphins in the bay.!
Thanks so much. We will return loads more times


My View

Feb 24, 2015 by June Cooke

I have submitted one review already, when I returned from your hotel a few days ago. It did not appear on your site, so I presume it did not sound glowing enough. I don't know why because our stay was perfect. Thank you.


My View

Feb 24, 2015 by June Cooke

I have submitted one review already, when I returned from your hotel a few days ago. It did not appear on your site, so I presume it did not sound glowing enough. I don't know why because our stay was perfect. Thank you.


What a Winner

Feb 22, 2015 by June Cooke

Just come back from a spontaneous, unknown [to us] hotel, the Alexandra, Lyme Regis. Never written a review before for anywhere. This was an excellent stay in every way. One dinner, bed and breakfast to meet Valentine's, next birthday and 40th wedding anniversary all in one. Splendid! Worth every penny. Very accomodating staff, lovely food, setting beautiful. Thank you.


Events

Nov 05, 2014 by joan Cool

I have had some very happy times at the Alex her's hoping I win the prize


Alexandra Hotel and Restaurant 01297 442010 Pound Street Lyme Regis Hampshire, DT7 3HZ United Kingdom 4.9 5.0 16 16 Perfection.... Thank you so much for making our wedding so perfect from start to finish. The hotel is beautiful, the views amazing, food fantastic, staff so helpful. Fiona " it
Page:
12